BBQ Mains: Honey and Garlic Drumsticks

If by now you still have no idea how badly I failed last time I used this combination of flavours then the link is here: Honey (and Garlic) I Shrunk The Chicken. The title says it all really! Now that’s out of the way, let’s crack on with the new and improved honey and garlic combo. I’d call this my redemption post but then I’d have to make a song and dance about it and I think that Meg would agree that if there is anything worse than my cooking, it’s my dancing and if there’s anything worse than my dancing it’s my singing and if there’s anything worse than my singing it’s my ability to go completely off topic and go on a massive waffle. We do love waffles though. Anyway, honey and garlic chicken, let’s do it!

Ingredients:

  • 170g honey
  • Splash soy sauce
  • Two garlic cloves
  • Pepper
  • 7 chicken drumsticks

Method:

  1. Finely chop the garlic cloves.
  2. Mix the honey, soy sauce, garlic and pepper in a bowl.
  3. Rub all drumsticks in the honey and then individually wrap in foil.
  4. Place all drumsticks in slow cooker for two hours on low.
  5. Remove from slow cooker and foil and place on barbecue ensuing that chicken is properly reheated.

20170611_072720.jpg

This is another one of our super simple but very tasty recipes that be thrown together with bits that you have kicking around in the cupboard. The chicken was cooked in the morning and allowed to cool before being reheated on the barbecue in the afternoon and we will say to be super careful when cooking or reheating any chicken on the barbecue, mainly because we don’t want to be sued and also because we don’t want you to ruin a good barbecue. This combination of flavours really compliment each other well and apparently work much better on drumsticks!! We will of course let you be the judge of that!!

One thought on “BBQ Mains: Honey and Garlic Drumsticks

Leave a Reply

